Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    NY, NY, USA
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    copying macros from Outllook 2003 to 2007 (Outlook 2007)

    I have 2 macros that I wrote for 2003, that were not ported over to 2007, And I can't seem to add them under macros, button grayed out.
    ? How does one get them into 2007??
    Thanks
    Jerome

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: copying macros from Outllook 2003 to 2007 (Outlook 2007)


  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    NY, NY, USA
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: copying macros from Outllook 2003 to 2007 (Outlook 2007)

    Hi Hans
    I checked and I have enabled all macros no matter what. Under word and excel I can see macros, create and edit
    HOWEVER under outlook no macros and CAN NOT add one either.
    Checked and nothing disabled. Thanks
    Jerome

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: copying macros from Outllook 2003 to 2007 (Outlook 2007)

    I hope that someone with Outlook 2007 can help you (I'm still using 2002 and 2003 myself).

  5. #5
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
    Posts
    9,508
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: copying macros from Outllook 2003 to 2007 (Outlook 2007)

    See if the second sentence in point 1, and point 2 in http://outlookcode.com/article.aspx?id=49 helps.

    How are you importing the code?
    -John ... I float in liquid gardens
    UTC -7ąDS

  6. #6
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    NY, NY, USA
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: copying macros from Outllook 2003 to 2007 (Outlook 2007)

    John
    This worked like a charm. The alt F11 gave me access to VBA and then I could create a module and copy over.
    Before this no way to get at visual basic projects
    Many many thanks
    Jerome

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •