New Lounger
    Thanks

Abnormal Large file size (MS Publisher 2000)

I've been using MS Publisher for 6 months to create a 16 page newsletter. The size of each of these monthly files has been in the neighborhood of 4MB to 7MB. This month, as I have been assembling the document, the size of the file has grown to enormous proportions! This month's file is 213,300KB. This 16-page newsletter is only text and graphics, to be printed and mailed out. I may have a few more graphics this month than previous, but nothing to justify an increase like that. I have saved the document to a USB flash memory drive to transport back and forth from home to work. It takes the computer 2-3 minutes to complete the "save" process. Help!! What can I do?

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks

Re: Abnormal Large file size (MS Publisher 2000)

This can be tedious to investigate.
    - Create a copy op the newsletter.
    - Open the copy.
    - Remove a page.
    - Save.
    - If the file size falls back to less than 10 MB, the page that you removed was the culprit.
    - If not, remove another page, etc.

Super Moderator
    Thanks

You say "I may have a few more graphics this month than previous, but nothing to justify an increase like that." but, how large are these new images that you have added?

Also if these are photos, did you do any "Cropping" within Publisher or did you do the cropping in a image editor before inserting?

Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

New Lounger
    Thanks

Thanks for responding DaveA! I *really* appreciate the help provided at Woody's Lounge. You have helped me numerous times!