Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    387
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    What COM addins are loaded? (2000 or above)

    Is there some exisiting tool or code segment that could be used to see what all COM addins are loaded?

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: What COM addins are loaded? (2000 or above)

    Select Tools | Customize...
    Activate the Commands tab.
    Select Tools in the list of categories on the left.
    Select COM Addins in the list of commands on the right.
    Drag it to a toolbar or menu.
    Close the Customize dialog.
    Click the COM Addins toolbar button/menu item.

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    387
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: What COM addins are loaded? (2000 or above)

    Thanks Hans. I should have been more clear as I know about that feature in Excel and Word. I am looking for a tool or create one that via code will inform me what Addins are loaded.

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: What COM addins are loaded? (2000 or above)

    Look at the Application.COMAddins collection. The Connect property of each item is True if the COM Addin is currently active (i.e. both registered and connected), False if it is not currently active (i.e. registered but not connected).

  5. #5
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    387
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: What COM addins are loaded? (2000 or above)

    Ahhhh thank you Hans!!! I somehow didn't see that collection in the Application object....I must be getting to old for this.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •