I access templates across Europe, created locally on local language versions of Word. Whenever I close a document based on a foreign template I am prompted with the message 'Do you want to save changes to <template name>'. Can anyone explain why this happens and what Word is trying to save, and whether I can prevent it?
Also, if I do save a change to a foreign template next time the local user closes a document based on the template they are promted with the above message?
Many thanks in advance,