Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    Sometimes when I switch from one account to another and click the Internet Explorer button I get an error that says I have had an accelerator core failure and to search the net to find out what the problem was. I do tell it to look but it never comes back with an answer but it does reset and the browser comes up. Can you tell me what is going on that would cause this problem? I have not a clue. I also am having a problem with the browser and the email page coming up so that it only covers about 3/4 of the screen but show that it is maximized. I have to hit the Min. button and then hit the Max button and then it fills the screen. After I fix it and then if I leave the account and go to another and then come back the same problem is there and I have to fix it all over again. Could this be caused by having the wrong resolution setting or is this connected with the accelerator core problem?? Please help me guys.

    Thanks
    Ken Reedy

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    You did not say, but are you using "Switch User" to change accounts?


    If so, this is one of the issue with "Switch User", try logging out of one account and logging into the other.

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,572
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    Do you have the most current drivers for your video card?

    Joe
    Joe

  4. #4
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    Yes I am using the "Switch User" and I forgot to tell you that when I first turn the computer on and click my browser I get this error also.

  5. #5
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    Yes I do have the current driver that I know of. I forgot to tell you that when I first turn the computer on and click my browser I get this error also.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    Try logging out and then logging back in as the same user. Then reboot and see if you get the same issues?

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,572
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    How old is the PC? Is it still under warranty? Is this a recent development after a change? Have you tried a system restore?

    Joe
    Joe

  8. #8
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    OK. I tried that and it didn't work. I still get the same problem.

  9. #9
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    It is only about 8 months old and is still under warranty. This just started to happen about a 2 to 3 weeks ago and I have not made any changes that I know of that would do this. I have not tried a system restore.

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,572
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    I'd contact the vendor to get that process going before the warranty is out. Have you cleared out your temporary internet files? Often times, an OEM will provide a diagnostics program you can run. Check around and see if you can locate one.

    Joe
    Joe

  11. #11
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    Yes. I clear out all temporary internet files every night. What else could be doing this?

    Thanks
    Ken Reedy

  12. #12
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,572
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    Is there a 'details' button on the error dialog so you might be able to give us a little more information? As I posted earlier, I'd contact the hardware vendor.

    Joe
    Joe

  13. #13
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    Here is a photo of the screen so that you can see what I keep getting.

    Thanks
    Ken Reedy
    Attached Images Attached Images

  14. #14
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,572
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    I'm sorry but that is illegible to me. How about a screen capture?

    Joe
    Joe

  15. #15
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Accelerator Core Failure (Vista Home Priemum)

    Edited by HansV to shrink huge picture

    OK. Try this and see if it's any better.

    Thanks
    Ken Reedy
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg x.jpg (37.7 KB, 1 views)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •