Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    FP web components do not display when I publish (FP 2003)

    I've created a website and am publishing it using GoDaddy hosting.
    I do have FrontPage extensions enabled on the hosting site.
    But the linkbars are not showing up when I publish the site.
    Buttons that I created manually show up and link correctly -- but not the link bar.

    Any help greatly appreciated!
    the site is www.wisebuyconnections.com
    Peggy

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: FP web components do not display when I publish (FP 2003)

    Did you upload the "Images" in the proper folders to your web server?

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

  3. #3
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: FP web components do not display when I publish (FP 2003)

    Hi Dave -- I HAD them in the right place and they were showing up earlier. But I changed some things on Tools - page options - authoring tab, and I've tried so many things, I'm not sure what's going on.
    I do know that the images are in an images folder and they worked earlier.

    Peggy

  4. #4
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    A Magic Forest in Deepest, Darkest Kent
    Posts
    5,681
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: FP web components do not display when I publis

    Hi Peggy

    Further to what Dave says, when you upload the files to the web server you should also have added a folder called images which contains Logo.jpg, button17.jpg, button37.jpg and other images
    Jerry

  5. #5
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: FP web components do not display when I publis

    I have been getting an error each time I try to publish -- and it was getting stuck at the same spot each time. So I found the file and realized it was part of the theme, so I changed themes.
    If I drag and drop instead of using the actual Publish button, it seems to work, EXCEPT for the link bars.

    I checked the image files, and they are all there now.

    Peggy

  6. #6
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    A Magic Forest in Deepest, Darkest Kent
    Posts
    5,681
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: FP web components do not display when I publis

    Yep, we have found it now <img src=/S/grin.gif border=0 alt=grin width=15 height=15>


    I personally dislike the Frontpage and Dreamweavers attempts at Push and Get as there is little control over the work. I always got for

    Filezilla as an excellent FTP solution
    Jerry

  7. #7
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: FP web components do not display when I publis

    THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!

    Now I can continue working on it! I couldn't bring myself to continue until I knew I could publish it!

    www.wisebuyconnections.com

    Peggy

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •