Thread: Macro Delete

bobmole

Macro Delete

I am a relative novice to VBA and macros.
    I have created a macro in PP 97 SR-2 which creates individual slides from a presentation. I would like the macro to also delete macros from the newly created slides so that when I distribute the new slides they go out without any macros in them.
    Recording a macro to get a start point did not work for this exercise.
    Thanks,
    Bob

Super Moderator
    Thanks

Re: Macro Delete

Hi Bob,

I'm a relative novice to PPT VBA, so am trying to understand better what you're trying to do.
    Could you provide a little more detail on what you already have got:
    How does the macro "create" individual slides from (an existing?) presentation, and what does it do with them once it creates them?
    Are you for instance, copying an existing PPT presentation, and deleting all but the slides you need? Or alternatively are you copying slides out of an existing presentation and pasting them into a new one?
    Hard for anyone to suggest a way forward, without some more detail on how you've got it set up.

Regards,
    Gary

bobmole

The current macro uses an original 54 slide file,
    goes into outline view,
    skips about a couple of named slides,
    selects the next one,
    deletes all slides but the one selected,
    grabs the slide title,
    uses the title as the name of the new file,
    changes to slide view,
    sizes 'fit to window',
    saves the new file,
    and then loops to the next slide until finished.

I then collect all of the files and sent them out to a bunch of people to be individually updated. The recipients updated their slides (files) and only send those back to me for a remerge into an updated file. Some simple math shows that I could reduce the size of the email by over 1/2 MB and reduce the confusion of the recipients if I could delete the macros prior to sending out.