Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,294
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    toolbars show on two rows (office XP SP3)

    What is the code behind the Word setting Tools, Customize, Options. tick checkbox "Show Standard and Formatting toolbars on two rows"

    Ive recorded a macro to see the code however nothing has recorded <img src=/S/confused.gif border=0 alt=confused width=15 height=20>

    many thanks diana <img src=/S/confused.gif border=0 alt=confused width=15 height=20>

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: toolbars show on two rows (office XP SP3)

    There is no property that corresponds directly to this check box. You can use code like this:

    With Application.CommandBars("Standard")
    .Position = msoBarTop
    .RowIndex = Application.CommandBars("Menu Bar").RowIndex + 1
    .Left = 0
    End With
    With Application.CommandBars("Formatting")
    .RowIndex = Application.CommandBars("Menu Bar").RowIndex + 2
    .Position = msoBarTop
    .Left = 0
    End With

  3. #3
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,294
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: toolbars show on two rows (office XP SP3)

    thank you Hans

    I noticed the setting Tools, Customize...Options, checkbox "Always show full menus", no property exists either?

    do you know the corresponding code?

    many thanks Hans

    diana

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: toolbars show on two rows (office XP SP3)

    There is a property for that, actually: Application.CommandBars.AdaptiveMenus. It is False if "Always show full menus" is checked and True if "Always show full menus" is clear. So to tick the check box:

    Application.CommandBars.AdaptiveMenus = False

  5. #5
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,294
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: toolbars show on two rows (office XP SP3)

    I recorded a macro to tick the checkbox. when i went into the macro there was no code so I thought there was no reference.

    thanks again Hans

    diana

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: toolbars show on two rows (office XP SP3)

    The macro recorder is not perfect, as you have found...

  7. #7
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,294
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: toolbars show on two rows (office XP SP3)

    yes found out the hard way <img src=/S/wink.gif border=0 alt=wink width=15 height=15>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •