Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    405
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Done w/ Errors on Page (7.0.5730.13 / XP Pro - SP2)

    [well...1st off...a search of my system properties to also log my OS version here revealed that I'm running SP2. Had NO idea about this...I'd been considering the download...but was worried about multitracking & editing apps (digital audio). Guess my worries are over...must have been installed at the factory by ADK...guess I should now just go to the Windows Update site & make sure I have everything, eh?] [But that's another story for another day.]

    [or...maybe that was SP3 I'm thinking of...is there such an animal?]

    Anyway...

    Doggone IE7...

    I need electric guitar samples...realistic samples...so I go to several websites offering same. When I attempt to play or download samples of the samples...be they .wav OR .mp3...the page goes white; & I get the stupid 'Done w/ 'Errors' warning. The errors are Invalid Characters & Objects Expected.

    I don't remember having difficulties such as this before...but this morning...I can't seem to be able to listen to anything; & I really need to listen.

    Anyone know what's goin' on???...could use some help.

    Thanks,

    mark4man


    ADK Pro Audio Core 2 | Intel DP35DP MoBo/Chipset | Intel Q6600 Quad Core CPU | 4 GB SuperTalent DDR2-800 CL5 RAM | Seagate 160 GB SATA II Primary HD | Western Digital 320 GB SATA II Audio HD | Lynx Aurora8 ~ AES16 | Universal Audio UAD-1 | SONAR PE 7.0.1 | WaveLab 5.0.1 | NI Komplete5


    UPDATE: It IS in fact SP3 I want to install...thanks.
    ADK Pro Audio Quad Pro, w/ Intel Core i7 2600 CPU | 8 GB DDR3-1600 RAM | Seagate 500 GB SATA II (Primary) HD | Seagate 1 TB SATA II (Audio Data) HD | Win 7 Pro 64-Bit | Lynx Aurora8 ~ AES16 | Universal Audio UAD-1 | Cakewalk SONAR PE XI | Steinberg WaveLab 7 | NI Komplete 5 | Band-In-A-Box 2012

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,579
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts

    Re: Done w/ Errors on Page (7.0.5730.13 / XP Pro - SP2)

    Have you tried clearing your temporary internet files? Can you give us an example or two of the sites?

    Joe
    Joe

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    405
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Done w/ Errors on Page (7.0.5730.13 / XP Pro - SP2)

    http://www.platinumloops.com/detail.php?pr...der=name&page=1

    (the mp3 & wav links cause the above noted problem)

    http://www.prominy.com/SC.htm

    (the mp3 button links cause the above noted problem)

    Thanks, Joe...

    MF


    BTW - Cache is clean.
    ADK Pro Audio Quad Pro, w/ Intel Core i7 2600 CPU | 8 GB DDR3-1600 RAM | Seagate 500 GB SATA II (Primary) HD | Seagate 1 TB SATA II (Audio Data) HD | Win 7 Pro 64-Bit | Lynx Aurora8 ~ AES16 | Universal Audio UAD-1 | Cakewalk SONAR PE XI | Steinberg WaveLab 7 | NI Komplete 5 | Band-In-A-Box 2012

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,579
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts

    Re: Done w/ Errors on Page (7.0.5730.13 / XP Pro - SP2)

    Have you tried re-booting?

    Joe
    Joe

  5. #5
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    405
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Done w/ Errors on Page (7.0.5730.13 / XP Pro - SP2)

    yep
    ADK Pro Audio Quad Pro, w/ Intel Core i7 2600 CPU | 8 GB DDR3-1600 RAM | Seagate 500 GB SATA II (Primary) HD | Seagate 1 TB SATA II (Audio Data) HD | Win 7 Pro 64-Bit | Lynx Aurora8 ~ AES16 | Universal Audio UAD-1 | Cakewalk SONAR PE XI | Steinberg WaveLab 7 | NI Komplete 5 | Band-In-A-Box 2012

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Done w/ Errors on Page (7.0.5730.13 / XP Pro - SP2)

    Do you have QuickTime installed? If not, try that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •