Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northern, California, USA
    Posts
    1,886
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Limit Report to One Page (97 SR2)

    How can I limit my report to one page?

    Thanks!
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/Kel_sig.gif>
    Moderator:<font color=448800> Pix Place, Internet Explorer</font color=448800>
    <small>www.kvisions.com

  2. #2
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Crystal Beach, FL, Florida, USA
    Posts
    3,436
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 34 Times in 34 Posts

    Re: Limit Report to One Page (97 SR2)

    Print very small?
    Mark Liquorman
    See my website for Tips & Downloads and for my Liquorman Utilities.

  3. #3
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northern, California, USA
    Posts
    1,886
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Limit Report to One Page (97 SR2)

    <img src=/S/doh.gif border=0 alt=doh width=15 height=15>

    I have created a report which, by design, is one page in length, it is however, based on a rather large query, and is trying to tell me that over 600 pages exist. All I need is one, as all 600 pages are copies of the first...

    Any ideas?
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/Kel_sig.gif>
    Moderator:<font color=448800> Pix Place, Internet Explorer</font color=448800>
    <small>www.kvisions.com

  4. #4
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Emerald Beach, New South Wales, Australia
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Limit Report to One Page (97 SR2)

    "select distinct" in your query to remove the duplicate entries.

    or
    'select the report
    DoCmd.SelectObject acReport, stDocName, True
    'Print the first page
    DoCmd.PrintOut , 1, 1

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Limit Report to One Page (97 SR2)

    Is this, by chance, a bound report with a chart on it? If so, it will print the chart for each record in the underlying recordset. In that case, you need to modify the underlying query to only return a single record, which may mean taking out the table or tables that are causing the cartesian product.
    Charlotte

  6. #6
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northern, California, USA
    Posts
    1,886
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Limit Report to One Page (97 SR2)

    When I press the button linked to this event, I'm getting the following error:

    The database engine couldn't lock table 'tblMain' because it's already in use by another person or process.

    Any ideas on how I might resolve this?

    Thanks!
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/Kel_sig.gif>
    Moderator:<font color=448800> Pix Place, Internet Explorer</font color=448800>
    <small>www.kvisions.com

  7. #7
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sacramento, California, USA
    Posts
    16,775
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Limit Report to One Page (97 SR2)

    That doesn't make sense, Drk. All your event is doing is opening the report, right? So what does locking tblMain have to do with anything?

    I think you might have left out some vital information in asking your questions. Is there code being executed in the Open event that is doing something to tblMain? What kind of record locking are you using? What else is going on in the click event of the button?
    Charlotte

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •