Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Bedford, Texas, USA
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0

    Hi,
    Does anyone here work with Premiere Elements 4.0? I try to.

    I created a presentation for the speakers group of our local college; they take the DVD and show it to retirement homes, service organizations, church groups, etc.

    We have been invited to participate in a Senior Fair and would like to set up a laptop showing the DVD and loop it so that it plays continuously.

    I don't know how to do this and can't find any information in Premiere Elements Help or in the instruction book I bought from Adobe.

    Any help will be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks.
    Barbara<div align='center'></div>

  2. #2
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    6,684
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0

    What software will you be using to play the DVD on the laptop ??? I think you might have better luck finding a setting in that software rather than in the Premiere Elements software.
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/DocWatson_sig.gif>

  3. #3
    Super Moderator BATcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    A cultural area in SW England
    Posts
    3,421
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 195 Times in 175 Posts

    Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0

    Personally, I would be looking at VLC Media Player for a <img src=/S/free.gif border=0 alt=free width=30 height=15> program which might do much of what you want. Don't know about the replay-from-start, though...
    BATcher

    Time prevents everything happening all at once...

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Bedford, Texas, USA
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0

    In the past, we just popped in the DVD and it plays automatically in Windows Media Player. I have Version 11.0 but others use this video also with Version 10 of WMP.
    I looked for a Repeat or Loop setting and didn't find one.
    Barbara<div align='center'></div>

  5. #5
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Bedford, Texas, USA
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0

    Thanks for the tip. I downloaded and installed the VLC Media Player but can't find how to make the file or DVD loop. I am so far out of my "comfort zone"!
    Do you know what settings I should select?
    Barbara<div align='center'></div>

  6. #6
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    6,684
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0

    Do you not have this option when you insert a DVD ??? I don't have one handy to check if it is available with a DVD in the tray.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/DocWatson_sig.gif>

  7. #7
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Bedford, Texas, USA
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0

    When I choose Play > Repeat in WMP....my video freezes on one frame. The audio continues but not the video.
    I had tried that earlier and tried to make it work again after receiving your email. That would be so easy and make sense, wouldn't it?
    Barbara<div align='center'></div>

  8. #8
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    6,684
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0

    It's probably a Microsoft "feature" to keep the user involved in the computing experience. <img src=/S/evilgrin.gif border=0 alt=evilgrin width=15 height=15>

    That is strange. I don't play DVDs on my PC so I just assumed it would be as simple as that and seemed so obvious I was surprised that you missed it. Obviously, you did not. Now I'll have to get a DVD and see how it will work on my system (XP Pro SP2, Media Player 10)
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/DocWatson_sig.gif>

  9. #9
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Bedford, Texas, USA
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0

    I agree that you understand the Microsoft way of thinking!
    Thanks again for your help. I am running Vista SP1 with WMP version 11.0 Please remember, also, this is a DVD that I made using Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0...NOT a commercial video. Don't know if that affects the outcome or not, but this is the type of thing I typically get myself into.
    Barbara<div align='center'></div>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •