Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Blacktown, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    VBA from Control Wizard (Access 2007)

    I note that when I create a new Control on a form using the wizard, Macro code is produced. I can then convert the Macros on the form to VBA. Is there a switch somewhere where I can have the Wizard create VBA Code as a default?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Mt Macedon, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    3,993
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 45 Times in 44 Posts

    Re: VBA from Contol Wizard (Access 2007)

    Yes this option is available.

    Office Button..Access Options...Object Designers..Forms/Reports..Tick "Always use Event Procedures".

    PS I am not in front of 2007 at the moment - these instructions are copied from a book, so I hope they are right.
    From memory they are.
    Regards
    John



  3. #3
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Blacktown, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VBA from Control Wizard (Access 2007)

    Thanks Hans, speedy reply as always. You are right, its dumb.

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: VBA from Control Wizard (Access 2007)

    See John Hutchison's reply.

  5. #5
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Blacktown, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VBA from Control Wizard (Access 2007)

    Ahh John, I was premature with my comments to Hans.


    Many thanks. Has altered my view of Victorians. LOL

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: VBA from Control Wizard (Access 2007)

    But see John Hutchison's reply (I edited mine after seeing it)

  7. #7
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Blacktown, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VBA from Control Wizard (Access 2007)

    John & Hans,

    John you were correct. It works fine now.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Mt Macedon, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    3,993
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 45 Times in 44 Posts

    Re: VBA from Control Wizard (Access 2007)

    But I did grow up in Sydney!
    Regards
    John



  9. #9
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Blacktown, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: VBA from Control Wizard (Access 2007)

    Well in that case you can't be all bad.

    Thanks again

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •