Hi All...Have new computer with Vista set up with 2 "accounts" (one for my husband; one for me)...Looking @-- C > Users --I have the following: Mine; Default; Public and His....If I remember right, in XP, there was one for "All Users"...

What's the definition of the "Default" User and the "Public" User......??

The reason I'm asking is---

An Adobe Reader Update was installed on 8/12/08---It installed under my husband's account....
I'm now getting an alert about a necessary update (on my account)----It's the very same update already done 8/12...

Is this because 8/12 was done under 'his' account only...???
What should I do to get the update recorded on 'my' account too....???
How can I avoid 'double' updates in the future...???
Assuming I'll be given the option to "browse" to the path location on downloads, should I use the "Default" as the User path...???...

Any / all help is greatly appreciated....
Thanx....