Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    1,119
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Revise macro (2003)

    I have a simple macro that I would like to revise so that instead of having to unhide personal.xls and open the macro and revise, I would like when the macro runs for it to ask for the column range. Is this possible? Thanks for your help.

    Sub DoFillDown()
    Range("AF2:AF63064").FillDown 'Fill Down a calculation
    End Sub

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Revise macro (2003)

    Shouldn't this question be in the Excel forum? <img src=/S/scratch.gif border=0 alt=scratch width=25 height=29>

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    1,119
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Revise macro (2003)

    Yes - sorry. I forget where I am - time to retire!

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Revise macro (2003)

    Moved to Excel, but the question has been reposted as <post:=734,642>post 734,642</post:>. Please post replies there.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •