From time to time I go into UserPublic rather than my own user. I do this so that I can transfer files from one of my home computers to another on Vista, using the LAN. Somehow, I've ended up with a strange folder (containing certain files), called ...publicIndiaVaranasiDesktopHeart. The IndiaVaranasi refers to images I took in India, all of which have long since been stored elsewhere. The heart folder mirrors (or shadows, or whatever) my actual personal desktop (UserKeith). What is amazing is that I cannot delete this strange set of folders, and the "Heart" software actually is slightly different from my "Heart" software in my actual Keith's Desktop. Please explain these strange secondary 'Desktop's", and how I might delete ..."India"etc. etc without ruining my actual desktop.