Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York, USA
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    hey all. I posted a few weeks ago on being unable to sort correctly or set validations. There was no answer until I realized that the document is "shared", which may mean it came off of my sharepoint originally. However, now it's in my own drive, and it's still reading shared.
    Also, those postings are all missing, but I've reported this to an administrator, wondering if other people are experiencing missing posts in this new format.

    thanks!

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    [quote name='naomi' post='763898' date='06-Mar-2009 16:28']
    hey all. I posted a few weeks ago on being unable to sort correctly or set validations. There was no answer until I realized that the document is "shared", which may mean it came off of my sharepoint originally. However, now it's in my own drive, and it's still reading shared.
    Also, those postings are all missing, but I've reported this to an administrator, wondering if other people are experiencing missing posts in this new format.

    thanks![/quote]
    Do you mean the topic [topic="759899"]Cells don't delete (2003)[/topic]? No posts have been lost during the conversion to new software, as far as I know.

  3. #3
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    10,550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    [quote name='naomi' post='763898' date='06-Mar-2009 15:28']However, now it's in my own drive, and it's still reading shared.[/quote]
    The following text is copied from the Excel help topic Stop sharing a workbook
    1. Have all other users save and close the shared workbook. If other users are editing, they will lose any unsaved work.
    2. Unsharing the workbook deletes the change history. If you want to keep a copy of this information, print out the History worksheet or copy it to another workbook.
    3. On the Tools menu, click Share Workbook, and then click the Editing tab.
    4. Make sure that you are the only person listed in the Who has this workbook open now box.
    5. Clear the Allow changes by more than one user at the same time check box.
      If this check box is not available, you must unprotect the workbook before clearing the check box.
    6. When prompted about the effects on other users, click Yes.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •