Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    In the startup form of the attached mdb, is it possible to have the Testo44 textbox display "Fornoni" (which is one of the users included in the Utenti table) as default value when on a new record?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Sint Niklaas, Belgium
    Posts
    2,778
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='grovelli' post='767277' date='25-Mar-2009 17:05'][/quote]
    On the form FDezzo, in the property Default Value for Testo44 enter 2 (which is the RoomID for Fornoni in table Utenti)
    Francois

  3. #3
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I've tried that but it doesn't work, can you please post the modified mdb?

  4. #4
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Sint Niklaas, Belgium
    Posts
    2,778
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='grovelli' post='767286' date='25-Mar-2009 17:36']I've tried that but it doesn't work, can you please post the modified mdb?[/quote]
    Here it is.
    [attachment=83044:RicMagForx.zip]
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Francois

  5. #5
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I've opened your file but, on a new record, the Testo44 textbox shows no value. Please see attached jpg.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Sint Niklaas, Belgium
    Posts
    2,778
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='grovelli' post='767323' date='25-Mar-2009 20:08']I've opened your file but, on a new record, the Testo44 textbox shows no value. Please see attached jpg.[/quote]
    You must start to enter a new record. As soon as you enter a field, Fornoni will appear
    [attachment=83055:Fornoni.jpg]
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Francois

  7. #7
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Mt Macedon, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    3,993
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 45 Times in 44 Posts
    [quote name='grovelli' post='767277' date='26-Mar-2009 03:05']In the startup form of the attached mdb, is it possible to have the Testo44 textbox display "Fornoni" (which is one of the users included in the Utenti table) as default value when on a new record?[/quote]

    Why do you retrieve username with a lookup when it is available as a field in the query behind the form?
    Regards
    John



  9. #9
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alzano Lombardo, Italy
    Posts
    1,483
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi John , thanks for your suggestion and I'll make sure to carry that out by also changing the text box default value to the user name rather than its number. That was a remnant of when the subform record source still didn't include the Utenti table

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •