4 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    Hi Loungers....I am returning to a topic that I posted sometime last year (but I can't find the thread)....Don Wells helped me out then, if that provides any clue as to how to find the previous posts on this topic....I need to refine some formulae that I have been using for several months, and have just noticed a glitch. I am attaching some sample data, with a grid on the far right that contains the faulty formulae (I think).

When people work overtime, they enter dates and times in col J,L,M.......they use a dropdown list to enter an OT code in col N...the 'actual time' shows in col O and those actual times round up or down (to the nearest 1/4) in col Q,R,S (depending on whether it is STO, STM, THO, DTO etc). There is also a combination code (THO; DTO)--the first 2 hours of OT is THO (time-and-a-half); after that, all other overtime is DTO (double) if the person selects the THO;DTO code. The THO;DTO code is supposed to 'look up' the date column and 'see' if there is any THO;DTO on the same day, and if so, then it takes the pre-existing overtime into account and will split any further overtime b/w THO and DTO if the total for that day exceeds 2 hours and if the THO;DTO code is entered.