Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    388
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am beginning to use a new laptop with Vista Home Premium 64 bit and have installed Office 2007 with Outlook. I have begun to notice that when I change the View, Toolbars, Customize and set "always show full menus" every time I close out of Outlook upon restarting the settings have gone back to default.

    Anything come to mind?

    Jester
    I know enough to know I don't know enough

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,593
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,059 Times in 928 Posts
    [quote name='dgpile' post='772617' date='27-Apr-2009 21:05']I am beginning to use a new laptop with Vista Home Premium 64 bit and have installed Office 2007 with Outlook. I have begun to notice that when I change the View, Toolbars, Customize and set "always show full menus" every time I close out of Outlook upon restarting the settings have gone back to default.

    Anything come to mind?

    Jester[/quote]

    1.) Have you tried any other customizations? Do they "stick"?
    2.) Do you have Office 2007 SP1 installed?
    3.) Are you running as a "normal" user or an "admin" user?

    Joe
    Joe

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    388
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='joeperez' post='772662' date='28-Apr-2009 09:01']1.) Have you tried any other customizations? Do they "stick"?
    2.) Do you have Office 2007 SP1 installed?
    3.) Are you running as a "normal" user or an "admin" user?[/quote]
    My account was the one the HP initial configuration created for me and I don't remember doing anything special, however, I created a new account yesterday and made it an admin account and the issue has resolved. The strange thing is when I right click on the Start button, both accounts show me "open all users". In XP this was something that would confirm a user had local admin rights.

    Now I just have to live with not being able to disable or delete the original account, one of the features of Vista HP64 bit that I find less than appealing.

    Jester
    I know enough to know I don't know enough

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •