Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger AndrewKKWalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    1,020
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    I have recently installed Office 2007 Pro on a new laptop running Vista Home.
    Each time I start Outlook after a restart, as soon as it collects mail, it goes through a
    sequence where it has to configure itself again.
    This never happened on my previous machine running XP,
    and it does not happen on my main machine running Vista Ultimate.
    Is there any way to stop this annoying behavior?
    Andrew

  2. #2
    5 Star Lounger AndrewKKWalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    1,020
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I'LL TAKE THAT AS A NO THEN!
    Andrew

  3. #3
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    Sorry about the lack of replies. We don't know everything!

    (I don't have either Windows Vista or Office 2007 so I can't help...)

  4. #4
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    [quote name='AndrewKKWalker' post='777501' date='29-May-2009 13:35']Each time I start Outlook after a restart, as soon as it collects mail, it goes through a sequence where it has to configure itself again.[/quote]
    The dialog to run the Office installer? I've only seen those dialogs before an application opens, not after it has been running. Very odd.

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,571
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,056 Times in 925 Posts
    [quote name='AndrewKKWalker' post='777501' date='29-May-2009 15:35']Each time I start Outlook after a restart, as soon as it collects mail, it goes through a
    sequence where it has to configure itself again.
    [/quote]

    See if Re: Office 2007 continually configures itself helps.

    Joe
    Joe

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •