Lounger
    Thanks
    Hi,

I have a template with multiple sections. In the footer of each, a report title will need to be inserted. Since there are different sections, this has to be done for each individual footer.

But as the report title is always the same, I was wondering if there is a way I can just type the report title once and it will fill all the footers? I am not a programmer so am hoping for a solution that doesn't involve programming. (However, this doesn't sound like a particularly complex program so I could learn if that is the only option.)

Many thanks,
    Sam

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks
    When you activate a footer, the Header and Footer toolbar will be displayed.
    One of the buttons on this toolbar is "Same as previous". If this button is "on" (depressed), the header or footer of the current section will be the same as that in the previous section.
    So if you want the same report title in the footers of all sections, you only need to enter the text in the first section footer, and make sure that "Same as previous" is set for the footers of all subsequent sections.

Super Moderator
    Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
    Thanks
    [quote name='Sam577' post='778349' date='04-Jun-2009 23:13']Hi,

I have a template with multiple sections. In the footer of each, a report title will need to be inserted. Since there are different sections, this has to be done for each individual footer.

But as the report title is always the same, I was wondering if there is a way I can just type the report title once and it will fill all the footers? I am not a programmer so am hoping for a solution that doesn't involve programming. (However, this doesn't sound like a particularly complex program so I could learn if that is the only option.)

Many thanks,
    Sam[/quote]
    Hi Sam,