Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    359
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    When clicking a macro object, Access pops up the error message.
    How to resolve it?
    Thanks.
    Armstrong
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    What actions do you have in the macro?

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    359
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='HansV' post='780241' date='17-Jun-2009 13:38']What actions do you have in the macro?[/quote]
    SetValue, of course, my favorite action.
    Armstrong

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    Could you provide more detailed information?

  5. #5
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    359
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='HansV' post='780247' date='17-Jun-2009 14:19']Could you provide more detailed information?[/quote]
    I begin to notice whenever I alter the names of macro/form objects, the error surfaces again.
    Armstrong

  6. #6
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    359
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='armsys' post='780252' date='17-Jun-2009 15:08']I begin to notice whenever I alter the names of macro/form objects, the error surfaces again.
    Armstrong[/quote]
    Enlightened by SteveH in another thread, probably the instability is caused by compiling. It's my theory. I'll dig into it further.
    Armstrong

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •