New Lounger
    Thanks
    Hi all,

I am super green working with VBA (asp.net developer) and i have a project to complete where I have to update a Word chart with values obtained from a Stored Procedure (SP).

As my code stands, I have code that reads values from my SP and creates a table within Word. What i would like to do from there is create a chart just underneath the table with the values input from my table so as the values derived from the SP change, the Chart will change accordingly. Here is the code that I used to write out the table (again, I am new to VBA code so I am sure there is a better way of doing this):

Sub FillSelfEval()
    Dim lst As Table
    Set lst = ActiveDocument.Tables(1)
    Dim intnum As Integer
    intnum = 2
    Dim chgVal As Integer
    chgVal = 1
    Dim rs As ADODB.Recordset
    Dim db As Object
    Set db = New ADODB.Connection
    db.ConnectionString = "DSN=SelfEval; UID=""; PWD=''"
    db.Mode = ADODB.ConnectModeEnum.adModeReadWrite
    db.Open

ActiveDocument.Tables(1).Rows.Add
    'label the first cell
    lst.Cell(3, 1).Range.Text = "SELF"
    Do While intnum < 11
    Set rs = db.Execute _
    ("EXEC SelfEval.dbo.spSectionScore '" & par1 & "', '" & par2 & "', '" & par3 & "', '" & chgVal & "'")

'Create new column
    If intnum > ActiveDocument.Tables(1).Columns.Count Then
    ActiveDocument.Tables(1).Columns(ActiveDocument.Ta bles(1).Columns.Count).Select
    With Selection
    .Copy
    .PasteSpecial
    End With
    End If
    If Not rs.EOF Then
    lst.Cell(3, intnum).Range.Text = rs("AverageScore")
    Else
    lst.Cell(3, intnum).Range.Text = 0
    End If
    intnum = intnum + 1
    chgVal = chgVal + 1
    Loop
    rs.Close

End Sub

I can manually copy the values and paste them into the Chart but need a way to perform the actions dynamically. Any help on this is greatly appreciated and please assume I know very little! Thanks in advance!

Thanks