Super Moderator
    Thanks
    I almost never use ADP files in Access, but now I'm trying to understand some reports that were built by another developer using an ADP front-end to SQL Server. The reports are typically built using a Stored Procedure as the data source, and the command to open the report passes a parameter or parameters to the stored procedure to filter the data. The data sources for the stored procedures are typically views, but may also be a table. However the text box controls are nearly all unbound, and I don't see any VBA that would set the values for the text boxes. Can someone who works in this format make a suggestion as to where to look to find how the text boxes are being populated? Thanks in advance.
    Wendell

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks
    I fear that there are few Loungers who use ADPs. Sorry!

3 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    Is the ADP small enough for you to post (and not commercially sensitive)?

I'm not an expert. but if the application is actually working then there must be some code residing somewhere, either in an open event or a click event or somewhere else.

Super Moderator
    Thanks
    [quote name='jeremybarker' post='787442' date='04-Aug-2009 00:58']Is the ADP small enough for you to post (and not commercially sensitive)?

I'm not an expert. but if the application is actually working then there must be some code residing somewhere, either in an open event or a click event or somewhere else.[/quote]
    Unfortunately it is not - it's a 60+ MByte ADP linked to a 500 MByte SQL Server back end - and it contains sensitive personal information . My suspicion is that there are class modules for each report that do the binding, but I've been diverted by other things and haven't had time to research the situation. And the lack of response confirms what I suspected - very few developers choose the ADP approach - it's much faster to develop using MDBs.
    Wendell

3 Star Lounger
    Thanks