Thread: Virtual PC 7

Bronze Lounger
    Thanks
    I have and would like to run Virtual PC, but I know very little about it and would welcome tips from existing users here in The Lounge. I have no experience in running any dual boot setup, so I am completely green in this area.

3 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    [quote name='peterg' post='787391' date='04-Aug-2009 04:05']I have and would like to run Virtual PC, but I know very little about it and would welcome tips from existing users here in The Lounge. I have no experience in running any dual boot setup, so I am completely green in this area.[/quote]

I have no experience with Virtual PC under Windows 7, but have been running the MS VM under XP for some time. You may wish to look at my post Experience with MS Virtual Machine, Works well!.

Let me know if you have any specific questions...

Chris

Bronze Lounger
    Thanks
    [quote name='wartaaids' post='787413' date='03-Aug-2009 18:56']I have no experience with Virtual PC under Windows 7, but have been running the MS VM under XP for some time. You may wish to look at my post Experience with MS Virtual Machine, Works well!.

Let me know if you have any specific questions...

Chris[/quote]

Thank you for the information. Here is a askbobrankin.com/windows_7_xp_mode.html"]LINK[/url] that covers an application that interests me considerably.

My idea is to combine it with a dual boot so that I can run the computer and almost all of the programs under Windows 7, while retaining XP for incompatible programs or drivers, and above all to maintain the ability to retain and download updates to the manufacturer's pre-installed (XP) software and utilities.

Administrator
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,059 Times in 928 Posts
    [quote name='peterg' post='787680' date='05-Aug-2009 13:03']Thank you for the information. Here is a LINK that covers an application that interests me considerably.