Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Wikltshire UK
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Guys,

    Anyone know how to change the load behavior of the "Microsoft VBA for Outlook Addin" at the moment its showing as "Load on Demand, (not currently loaded)" Except after I start a module when it loads and changes to "Load on Demand, (currently loaded)" and then all my processes work.

    I've got a module that runs a process in an access database after a certain file comes in (IE it saves a file and then runs an access macro to process it), however every time I restart Outlook I have to open the relevant module to start the VBA Addin. <-- slight corruption of the term "office automation"

    Thanks in Advance

    graliv

    PS I tried this question in the Outlook Board, but no one seemed to have solution, still need to try and suss this out.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    I'm afraid that reposting this question here hasn't helped. Office 2007 doesn't seem to be very popular yet...

  3. #3
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    Hmmm, maybe it follows the convention for third party COM Add-ins, even though it is invisible in the COM Add-ins dialog? The load behavior for COM Add-ins is stored in the registry. Check out this page on MSDN: Registry Entries for Application-Level Add-Ins. Any luck?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    3,852
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 259 Times in 239 Posts
    Andrew Lockton, Chrysalis Design, Melbourne Australia

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •