Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    728
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Hello -

    After navigating via History/Show All/typing the website’s name in Search History field, then right-clicking the site in the list, what is the difference between “Delete this page” and “Forget about this site”?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    "Delete this page" removes a specific web page from your browsing history, for example this topic in the Lounge.
    "Forget about this site" removes all web pages from the same domain from your browsing history, for example all Lounge pages (i.e. everything from wopr.com).

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    728
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    My thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •