Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi,
    I'm attaching a strippeddown version of a database. [zip] and [state] should update when cmbCity is completed. [state] is working fine, but not [zip] and I'm not sure why.

    Thanks!
    Leesha
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Evergreen, CO, USA
    Posts
    6,624
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 60 Times in 60 Posts
    It appears that your cmbCity only has one column, which means even though your Row Source has multiple columns, you can't reference them. It seems you code should actually throw an error when it tries to execute the statement Me.Zip=Me.cmbCity.Column(2) in the AfterUpdate event of the combo box. Also I should note that most cities of any significant size have multiple ZIP codes....
    Wendell

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Mt Macedon, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    3,993
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 45 Times in 44 Posts
    [quote name='Leesha' post='792186' date='05-Sep-2009 07:42']Hi,
    I'm attaching a strippeddown version of a database. [zip] and [state] should update when cmbCity is completed. [state] is working fine, but not [zip] and I'm not sure why.

    Thanks!
    Leesha[/quote]

    Your combo has only 1 column so I am surprised that state is working. give it 3 columns and it will work.
    Regards
    John



  4. #4
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks to both of you! I can't believe I missed that. I guess I was too tired to see the forrest for the trees.

    Thanks,
    Leesha

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •