3 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    I am anticipating going to windows 7 and want to know if my office 2003 package must be replaced?

Thanks

Tom

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks
    Office 2003 should work OK under Windows 7, although there are some reports of people having problems during installation.

New Lounger
    Thanks
    I`ve been using Office 2003 since the end of October with no problems.

Super Moderator
    Thanks
    I used Office 2003 all through Beta of Windows 7 without issues.

Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

New Lounger
    Thanks
    Hi, i'm new to the lounge and glad to have found iit. i just tried to install office 03 on a new win7 install and it said it was not compatible with this version of windows. Now i'm wondering why i got that message if you're able to run it.

New Lounger
    Thanks
    I'm also running it in x64 with not a problem.
    I'm only guessing here and I may be miles out, have you disabled the UAC ? after installing Windows the first thing I
    do is turn it off .
    If not try disabling it, if that doesnt work then reset UAC if you want it on..
    Enjoy life - you only get 1.
    Ian

New Lounger
    Thanks
    I've been using Office 2003 (mainly Outlook, Word, Powerpoint and Excel) under Windows 7 64bit now for the last month and it has been very stable.
    During installation there were no issues (I ran the installation program as an administrator) and immediately patched after office activation.

I hope this helps you in deciding whether of not to stay with Office 2003.

New Lounger
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Libby View Post
    Hi, i'm new to the lounge and glad to have found iit. i just tried to install office 03 on a new win7 install and it said it was not compatible with this version of windows. Now i'm wondering why i got that message if you're able to run it.