Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Admit have My_var 7111297074

    i want to make a loop with this number and have a sequence of number do until 10.

    example for My_var 7111297074:

    7111297074
    7111297075
    7111297076
    7111297077
    7111297078
    7111297079
    7111297080

    example for My_var 7111297047:

    7111297047
    7111297048
    7111297049
    7111297050

  2. #2
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Runcorn, Cheshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    372
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    [quote name='sal21' post='794815' date='25-Sep-2009 08:23']i want to make a loop with this number and have a sequence of number do until 10.

    example for My_var 7111297047:

    7111297047
    7111297048
    7111297049
    7111297050[/quote]

    If you want to stop the loop when it gets to the next '10', you can use the modulus command

    [codebox]Do Until My_var Mod 10 = 0
    My_var = My_var+1
    ... code

    Loop[/codebox]

  3. #3
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='Gfamily' post='794819' date='25-Sep-2009 09:45']If you want to stop the loop when it gets to the next '10', you can use the modulus command

    [codebox]Do Until My_var Mod 10 = 0
    My_var = My_var+1
    ... code

    Loop[/codebox][/quote]

    ok...
    But how to dim my_var???
    I have dimensione long and have error, double have error...

    note:
    the max lenght of My_mar is 10 numeric character

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Runcorn, Cheshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    372
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    [quote name='sal21' post='794823' date='25-Sep-2009 08:57']ok...
    But how to dim my_var???
    I have dimensione long and have error, double have error...

    note:
    the max lenght of My_mar is 10 numeric character[/quote]

    Dim My_Var as a Long, Double or whatever and another field (My_v2) as an Integer

    then
    My_v2 = Right(My_var,2)

    Do until My_v2 Mod 10
    My_v2 = My_v2 + 1

    code...
    Loop
    etc

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    You can't use the Mod operator with such large numbers.
    Declare my_Var as Double or as Currency, and use the following loop:

    Code:
    Do Until Right(my_Var, 1) = "0"
      ...
      my_Var = my_Var + 1
    Loop

  6. #6
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='HansV' post='794833' date='25-Sep-2009 12:01']You can't use the Mod operator with such large numbers.
    Declare my_Var as Double or as Currency, and use the following loop:

    Code:
    Do Until Right(my_Var, 1) = "0"
      ...
      my_Var = my_Var + 1
    Loop
    [/quote]
    now not completly understand....:-(

  7. #7
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    See the attached workbook.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No dubt you are the Champin!!

  9. #9
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='HansV' post='794847' date='25-Sep-2009 14:40']See the attached workbook.[/quote]


    but have a question about that.

    I just have an opened a ADO connection with the tipical strig of conn to connect mdb database.
    In other case the mdb is named ASS and is located in c:\mydir\
    The table is named TASS
    In to tabel have this fileds:

    Prova01, prova02....prova10

    Now how to insert the value of Debug.Print c + b into fields of table in this mode:

    prova01=first element of loop, prova02=second element of loop... ecc

    Naturally:
    if the for next is =7 in this case the fileds to be filled are from prova01 to prova07
    if the for next is =10 in this case the fileds to be filled are from prova01 to prova10

    Hi hope you have understand me.
    Tks for patience

    Note:
    But you italian is excellent now and improved, great school?

  10. #10
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    You have to declare a variable rst of type ADODB.Recordset, and open the recordset on the TASS table (you know how to do that).
    If you want to create a new record, use rst.AddNew.

    Then set the value of the fields:

    Code:
      my_Var = 7111296075#
      r = 1
      rst.Fields("ASS" & r) = my_Var
      Do Until Right(my_Var, 1) = "0"
    	my_Var = my_Var + 1
    	r = r + 1
    	rst.Fields("ASS" & r) = my_Var
      Loop
      rst.Update
      rst.Close

  11. #11
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='HansV' post='794879' date='25-Sep-2009 16:02']You have to declare a variable rst of type ADODB.Recordset, and open the recordset on the TASS table (you know how to do that).
    If you want to create a new record, use rst.AddNew.

    Then set the value of the fields:

    Code:
      my_Var = 7111296075#
      r = 1
      rst.Fields("ASS" & r) = my_Var
      Do Until Right(my_Var, 1) = "0"
    	my_Var = my_Var + 1
    	r = r + 1
    	rst.Fields("ASS" & r) = my_Var
      Loop
      rst.Update
      rst.Close
    [/quote]


    R = 1
    RS1.AddNew
    RS1.Fields("ASS" & R) = RR
    Do Until Right(RR, 1) = "0"
    RR = RR + 1
    R = R + 1
    RS1.Fields("ASS" & R) = RR
    Loop
    RS1.Update

    ?????????

  12. #12
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    Yes.

  13. #13
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [quote name='HansV' post='794886' date='25-Sep-2009 16:15']Yes.[/quote]

    Not append the new reset!!!!

    ok resoved!
    Tks as usual

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •