Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    London/Kingston, Surrey, United Kingdom
    Posts
    518
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi all,

    I am trying to create an outlook profile for a remote user but I get an error please see the attached photo for error details. I use the correct server settings and I use exchange server 2007.

    Your help is much appreciated,
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    What happens when you click OK in the error message?

    Can the user log in to Outlook Web Access using the same account?

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    London/Kingston, Surrey, United Kingdom
    Posts
    518
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Hans,

    When i click OK it goes back to exchange server settings window, and the user can log in in through OWA. I have used another PC to try and connect through outlook and it works fine, it looks like there is a problem with outlook somehwere, is there a way to maybe delete the registry settings for outlook or something like that that restore outlook settings to factory settings and maybe that solves the problem?

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

  5. #5
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    London/Kingston, Surrey, United Kingdom
    Posts
    518
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Followed the instructions on the list but the registy that is asking me to change does not exist on office 11. one more thing the user is using a wireless connection to connect to the internet I am going to set up a static ip address and see if i can sort out the problem that way. If that does not work I will have to think of something else, maybe create a new windows profile on the computer and see if it works, as i am running out of options now....I do not know what else to try.

    Cheers,

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    I hope that someone else will have a useful suggestion.

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,585
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,059 Times in 928 Posts
    [quote name='skender' post='795806' date='01-Oct-2009 05:48']Followed the instructions on the list but the registy that is asking me to change does not exist on office 11. one more thing the user is using a wireless connection to connect to the internet I am going to set up a static ip address and see if i can sort out the problem that way. If that does not work I will have to think of something else, maybe create a new windows profile on the computer and see if it works, as i am running out of options now....I do not know what else to try.

    Cheers,[/quote]

    See if one of the following helps:

    Outlook 2003 and Exchange Server 2007 - Outlook Anywhere Remote Ac - Slipstick Forums
    Earlier Outlook clients cant connect to Exchange 2007 Server
    MS Exchange Blog : Outlook 2003 Connection Status
    Testing RPC over HTTP/S Connection
    Configure Outlook for RPC-HTTP and Log On

    Joe
    Joe

  8. #8
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    London/Kingston, Surrey, United Kingdom
    Posts
    518
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Guys,

    I have solved the problem, in the end I created a new windows profile and then configured outlook it worked.

    Thanks for your help.

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,585
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,059 Times in 928 Posts
    [quote name='skender' post='795827' date='01-Oct-2009 08:25']Hi Guys,

    I have solved the problem, in the end I created a new windows profile and then configured outlook it worked.

    Thanks for your help.[/quote]

    Thanks for posting your solution.

    Joe
    Joe

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •