Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Subreport Blank

  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    132
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Is it possible to create a subreport that has less records than the main record. I have tried and the subreport is blank. The subreport and main report are linked by two fields. Both reports are from crosstab queries that have the same two row headings.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    Is the subreport blank for all records in the main report, or for some only?
    And what do you want to happen if the subreport has no records?

  3. #3
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    132
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The subreport is blank for all records. I just want the subreport to show records where they are available.

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    If the subreport is blank for ALL records in the main report, there must be something wrong with the way it is linked to the main report through the Link Master Fields and Link Child Fields properties. Check those carefully, perhaps you'll discover an anomaly.

  5. #5
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    132
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Still nothing, could it be because the column headings are the same in each crosstab query?

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    No, I don't think so. Could you post a stripped down and zipped copy of your database?
    • Make a copy of the database and work with that.
    • Remove all database objects (tables, queries, forms, reports, macros and modules) that are not relevant to the problem.
    • In the remaining table(s), remove most records - leave only the minimum number necessary to demonstrate the problem.
    • Remove or modify data of a confidential nature.
    • Perform a compact and repair (Tools/Database Utilities).
    • Make a zip file containing the database.
    • Attach the zip file to a reply.

    Thanks in advance.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •