New Lounger
    Thanks
    Hello-

I've posted on this forum for 1 or 2 other issues and was AMAZED by how great the responses were!

I'm a Word novice and only just recently found out that there is such a thing called a Macro. I need to create a form that allows recipients to answer some questions and then include 4 or 6 images. I know how to do the first step (creating the text form fields) but I can't seem to figure out how to do the image part at all. I need to know how to properly record/edit the Macro, or find one that I can copy and paste that actually works. Then I need to know how to make something that the user can click on that will open up a dialogue box for them to select their image, such as a line of text or a button that says "Click here to add image." I would prefer to have 4 or 6 separate buttons for them to click and insert.

Additionally, I am on a Mac running Word 2004 version 11.1. I do, however, have access to a couple of PCs that run either Word 2003 or 2007. The end users of this form will be on a PC.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
    -Chrissy

Thanks
    [quote name='CGS' post='797973' date='14-Oct-2009 12:49']I need to create a form that allows recipients to answer some questions and then include 4 or 6 images. I know how to do the first step (creating the text form fields) but I can't seem to figure out how to do the image part at all. I need to know how to properly record/edit the Macro, or find one that I can copy and paste that actually works. Then I need to know how to make something that the user can click on that will open up a dialogue box for them to select their image, such as a line of text or a button that says "Click here to add image." I would prefer to have 4 or 6 separate buttons for them to click and insert.[/quote]
    Four or six buttons in the document, or in a dialog box? If they are buttons in the document, would the image replace the button (or sit below it)?