Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I hope someone has some good news about making Access 2007 default to use VBA not embedded macros ... please???

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Mt Macedon, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    3,993
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 45 Times in 44 Posts
    [quote name='felton' post='798303' date='16-Oct-2009 16:13']I hope someone has some good news about making Access 2007 default to use VBA not embedded macros ... please??? [/quote]

    Yes You are in luck.

    Go to Access Options (office button..access options)...Object Designers..Scroll down to Forms/Report and tick "Always use Event Procedures".
    Regards
    John



  3. #3
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    [quote name='johnhutchison' post='798317' date='16-Oct-2009 09:51']tick "Always use Event Procedures".[/quote]
    But that option has been available in previous versions of Access too. It's one of the first things I set in Access.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Mt Macedon, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    3,993
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 45 Times in 44 Posts
    But in 2007 it does more. Without it Command Buttons created with the wizard do not have VBA Code- they are assigned a macro.
    Regards
    John



  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    Thanks for the clarification.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •