Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    1,119
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I want to hide the minamize the ribbon in my databases that I have on a network drive for other people. The problem I am seeing is that when you run a report and maximize it, the max and min buttons disappear. You need the ribbon to close print preview. If they try to close the report, they will close Access completely. Is there any way around this?

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    You could instruct your users to press the Escape key to close the report.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Mt Macedon, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    3,993
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 45 Times in 44 Posts
    I add the Close Print Preview button to the Quick Access Toolbar for precisely this situation.

    At the right hand side of the QAT is a little drop down that allows you to Customize the Quick Access Toolbar. Choose More Commands, then All Commands.
    [attachment=86038:PrintPreview.gif]
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Regards
    John



  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Evergreen, CO, USA
    Posts
    6,624
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 60 Times in 60 Posts
    Another option is to turn on the Tabbed Documents option for your database. Then they can right-click and choose the Close option for the Print PReview.
    Wendell

  5. #5
    5 Star Lounger AndrewKKWalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    1,020
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    If you had access to Office 2003, you can create a right mouse shortcut menu,
    and then attach this to any report.
    You can import these from a 2003 database into a 2007 one by Using The External Data Tab.
    Importing an older database with the toolbars in.
    Choosing just the options Button
    and ticking Menus and Toolbars,

    Then you could assign them to the shortcut menu property of the Reports.

    Bit of a hassle I know, but does give a lot more options for the user interface.
    Andrew

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •