Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Status?

  1. #1
    Uranium Lounger viking33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    6,308
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Looking at my profile, at the top it says I have not set my "status" yet. So I open the space to "set" my status and it just says that I haven't yet set it?
    So what and where do you "set" the status?

    [attachment=86280:Capture10-31-2009-5.24.22 PM.jpg]
    Attached Images Attached Images
    BOB
    http://lounge.windowssecrets.com/S/flags/USA.gif http://lounge.windowssecrets.com/S/f...sachusetts.gif


    Long ago, there was a time when men cursed and beat on the ground with sticks. It was called witchcraft.
    Today it is called golf!

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    Your status is a short message about where you are or what you're doing at the moment, e.g.

    "is enjoying a cold beer"
    "is on vacation"
    "doesn't feel like updating his status"

    To set it, click "Your profile", then "Update" and type your message, overwriting the default text.

    [attachment=86282:x.png]

    Click Save when done.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: png x.png (3.6 KB, 0 views)

  3. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Washington NJ, USA
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HansV View Post
    Click Save when done.
    Except that the picture doesn't show "Save", it shows "Update". So there!
    The Elephant says, "Tusk, tusk!".

    ---End---

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HansV View Post
    To set it, click "Your profile", then "Update" and type your message, overwriting the default text.
    .....

    Click Save when done.

    Quote Originally Posted by The Grand Rascal View Post
    Except that the picture doesn't show "Save", it shows "Update". So there!
    The picture shows where to click 'Update' as mentioned in the line above the picture.....

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    To (hopefully) clarify:

    If you are a new user, by default your Status text is blank and is shown in your profile setup as: "has not set a status":

    [attachment=86936:Status1.gif]
    And anyone viewing your profile would see no mention of that user's status:

    [attachment=86940:Status2.gif]


    But...
    If the user clicks on 'Update', the status text entry field opens up so:

    [attachment=86941:Status3.gif]
    And if the user then clicks on 'Save' (instead of 'Cancel'), this text is literally taken as their status:

    [attachment=86938:Status4.gif]


    So...
    To resort to being status-less, it is then necessary to click 'Update', clear ALL text in the entry field, and click 'Save' again, leaving:
    [attachment=86937:Status5.gif]

    Or...
    To update your status to something relevant, click 'Update', enter the text you want:

    [attachment=86945:status6.gif]
    Click 'Save'... and voila:

    [attachment=86944:status7.gif]
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Vienna, Wien, Austria
    Posts
    5,009
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Leif View Post
    To (hopefully) clarify....
    Crystal(wise)
    Gre

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •