Thanks
    A big change is coming on Nov. 18 that should provide improvements for the Lounge and better stuff for you. Here's the lowdown:

1. The domain WOPR.com is moving to Lounge.WindowsSecrets.com

Yep, Woody's Lounge is joining with the Windows Secrets Newsletter, a weekly e-mail publication I've been contributing to since 2004. The new domain name is longer, but we'll also announce a new "tiny URL" you can use after Nov. 18 in Twitter and other places. Check the Lounge after the switchover to learn more.

2. Woody's Lounge will be called the Windows Secrets Lounge after Nov. 18

It's been a helluva ride for 15 years, but I'm finally ready for this place to grow without my name on it. The editorial director of Windows Secrets, Brian Livingston (the co-author of 11 "Windows Secrets" books), will be in charge from now on, and I know he'll take the Lounge to new heights.

3. All your browser bookmarks and blog links will still work

Any link to WOPR.com will automatically redirect after Nov. 18 to the new URL. You won't have to change anything — all of the old Web addresses will still work for years to come.

4. We'll get a lot of new members from the Windows Secrets subscriber base between Nov. 23 and Dec. 9

The WS newsletter currently has more than 400,000 opt-in subscribers. Not all of them will become Lounge members, but I'd bet a buck that at least 10% of them will. We could get 40,000 or more new members in short order. That means the Lounge may triple its membership, to 60,000 or so from 20,000 today. The newsletter subscribers will be notified in phases over the next three weeks. Soon, you'll start seeing great new posts from some of the experts in Windows Secrets' famously high-tech readership (please be nice to the newcomers).

5. We're adding new Moderators and Admins to cope with the growth