Lounger
    Thanks
    Hi, I have a fair knowledge of access but only "code" so far via total plagiarisation, and can't find an example to show me how to do what is probably a simple task using VBA, and I don't really understand the process yet (self-taught). At the moment I'm at the stage of writing 'OnClick' event procedures which basically run a lot of DoCmd.runSql queries to update my database but I need to get a bit more serious in order to do more complex tasks.

I have a table "a" (Example.xls attached) which I want to update regularly using details from another table (table "b") which is frequently updated. What I want to do is put the count of Table B - Location = "Gcc" AND status = "complete", into the cell Line 1, Column "Gcc" in Table "A". Once I can work out how to do that, I dare say it will be easy enough to work out how to put in all the other variables. Can anyone help??

Much obliged!
    Attached Files Attached Files

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks
    It's not clear to me how the rows in Tbl A (except for the "Total # Completed" row) relate to the data in Tbl B.
    But you can provide a count without any programming by using a crosstab query. See the attached sample database.

[attachment=86574:Crosstab.zip]

Lounger
    Thanks