3 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Thumbs up

Operating system: Vista Home Premium SP2
    Outlook: MS Office Outlook 2007

This is not a MAJOR problem so far as problems go, but I've been wrestling with it now for a couple of months without the slightest hint in the way of a resolution, and it's really annoying me because I cannot resolve it. Above is my pertinent system information, but if I've left anything out I will be glad to furnish it.

Simply put, I have a number of specific-purpose signature lines set up, and beginning a couple of months ago I noticed when the recipient is using TEXT ONLY email, it does convert properly EXCEPT for the fact my signature lines (not the message itself) come out double-spaced. Typically, it always happens on TEXT only mailing lists. I have specific addresses in my address book set to send in text only for that reason, but even if I don't do it (my default email format is HTML) the server converts it to text and when I get my subscriber copy back the signature lines are always double-spaced.

I've been using Outlook almost as long as it's been out and love it, and I think I am reasonably knowlegeable (though not an expert) with it, but this has me stumped. To my knowledge, I've not changed any settings or installed anything that would have triggered such a phenomenon THAT I KNOW OF, but what could have cause this. . . and is there a way to fix this minor but annoying problem? I am fresh out of ideas, so if anyone out there can offer any suggestions I welcome hearing from you. I've not tried changing my default Outlook format to text 100%, so I have no idea if that would cure the problem, but most of my mail is sent/received in HTML though and I'd prefer leaving it that way.

David E. Cann

New Lounger
    Thanks
    When creating your signature, instead of using a [RETURN] at the end of each line,
    use [SHIFT-RETURN] instead. This will the the rendering engine in Outlook (and Word)
    to single space the lines in your signature.