When you click on Settings, Profile, a menu structure is created in the left window pane. When you click on all entries in that menu except "Edit your firends list", the menu on the left is preserved and you are given a work area appropriate for the selection on the right. But when you click on "Edit your friends list", all you get is the work area. It would be a more consistent user interface if that item kept the menu on the left as well.