Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have just brough a mobile boradband stick and cannot work out how to get admin privielges on my Pc.

    I have checked and l am the administraor so should have admin rights.

    Attached is error message l am getting.

    Justin
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jj1972 View Post
    I have just brough a mobile boradband stick and cannot work out how to get admin privielges on my Pc.

    I have checked and l am the administraor so should have admin rights.

    Attached is error message l am getting.

    Justin

    Attached is picccy to show l have admin rights[attachment=87432:computer_administrator.jpg]
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #3
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Vienna, Wien, Austria
    Posts
    5,009
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Have you logged in using the Account called Administrator? If not, try that.
    Gre

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,586
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,059 Times in 928 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jj1972 View Post
    I have just brough a mobile boradband stick and cannot work out how to get admin privielges on my Pc.

    I have checked and l am the administraor so should have admin rights.
    What operating system and service pack level are you running? It could be that the installer is checking for a specific level and needs to be updated.

    Joe
    Joe

  5. #5
    2 Star Lounger zigzag3143's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    195
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Hi and welcome


    I am going to assume you are either on vista or win 7. If that is the case you can right click the installer and click run as admin. If your account was an admin you will not have to. The other thing you may need to do is to run it in compatibility mode.


    Good Luck


    Ken
    Microsoft Most Valuable Professional-- Windows Expert Consumer 2009---2015
    MCC 2013-2015

    Wanikiyi & Dyami--Team ZigZag3143

  6. #6
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Vienna, Wien, Austria
    Posts
    5,009
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ken Johnston View Post
    ....I am going to assume you are either on vista or win 7. .....
    The screenshot says that he is on either Win2k or XP.
    Gre

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •