Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks
    For anyone in The Lounge who happens to use the inappropriately named Vista Start Menu, I got an email today that there is a new version available. Look here: Vista Start Menu Convenient alternative to Start menu.

It so happens that I am a paid Pro user and I also got a link in that email for something called a Classic version which I can't (so far) find any reference to on his web site.

And lastly, in the email was a link to a survey and among the questions was what should the program be called, since it's an alternative start menu for XP, Vista AND Windows 7. Hmmm...

3 Star Lounger
    Thanks
    Hi Big Al,

I recently switched from Vista HP32 to Win7 HP32 and miss the classic start menu very much. Therefore your message was very timely and I had a look at VistaStarMenu, but could not work out the following:

1) how do I drag (copy) a shortcut from the desktop to the VSM program list?
    2) how do I create a category heading in the program list. E.G. in the Vista classic menu I used to have a category called
    WinUtils, under which I had a whole bunch of (links to) windows utility programs listed.
    3) How do I change the background of the program list, e.g. not glassy but solid white/other colour background.
    4) Is there any help file where this is explained?

I would be delighted if you have the answers and would share them with me.

Regards, Teunis

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Teunis View Post
    I would be delighted if you have the answers and would share them with me.
    I'm afraid the only question I can answer, Teunis, is number 4: no, there is no help file and when you click Help in the Options button it just opens his web site, where there is no help. He has a forum but I've never gone there.