New Lounger
    Thanks
    I bought a Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit edition through the student discount for about $30 got the $200 hundred dollar edition professional. The download was fully official through Microsoft and Iriver in an ISO format. I bought it on Jan 1st 2010.

http://www.microsoft.../windows-7.aspx

The deal is not really explained for how long it will be going. It started in November if I remember correctly. So if you are a student going for at least one class I think in a coming semester, with a valid student email, an .edu account. You can buy online for $30 either 32 bit or 64 bit Windows 7. There are two forms ISO and some other file type I have never used before. So burn the ISO and it works fully, mine did. I am a student and this deal rocks.

If you get the ISO download and burn it, you don't need the back up disc they sell for $15 more. I really paid $45, the back up disc is in the mail, but I'm running Windows 7 now from my burned ISO version install disc. They don't show you the download page until you pay, that's why I bought the back up disc, get it for $30 just burn two copies of the ISO for yourself.
    Do not do the other download, the non-ISO one. It is meant for an in-place install, and problems are linked with the in-place installs.

Cheers

Thanks
    You do have to qualify for this discount. You have to be a student, or staff member at a qualifying university in most cases. My wife works at a local university near our home. In this case Win 7 ultimate was offered either in 32 bit or 64 bit editions, although we were limited to 1 of each, But in our case the University provided an actual DVD and key. Our price, $14.95 plus S&H and sales tax. Total less than $25. We have acquired several versions of Windows, Office, etc in this manner.
    BACKUP...BACKUP...BACKUP
    Have a Great Day! Ted

Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)

Complete PC Specs: By Speccy