Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have seen some threads about this, and may have a similar problem. I installed windows7 on a new hard drive. I also installed office 2007 as a new tool. I had a bad key and couldn't register the software. I un-installed office 2007 and re-insatlled with a new key, and was able to register. All was fine the first couple of times. But when the computer is shut down and then started again, office configuration happens. I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?

  2. #2
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have seen some threads about this, and may have a similar problem. I installed windows7 on a new hard drive. I also installed office 2007 as a new tool. I had a bad key and couldn't register the software. I un-installed office 2007 and re-insatlled with a new key, and was able to register. All was fine the first couple of times. But when the computer is shut down and then started again, office configuration happens. I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?

  3. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have seen some threads about this, and may have a similar problem. I installed windows7 on a new hard drive. I also installed office 2007 as a new tool. I had a bad key and couldn't register the software. I un-installed office 2007 and re-insatlled with a new key, and was able to register. All was fine the first couple of times. But when the computer is shut down and then started again, office configuration happens. I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?

  4. #4
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have seen some threads about this, and may have a similar problem. I installed windows7 on a new hard drive. I also installed office 2007 as a new tool. I had a bad key and couldn't register the software. I un-installed office 2007 and re-insatlled with a new key, and was able to register. All was fine the first couple of times. But when the computer is shut down and then started again, office configuration happens. I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?

  5. #5
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have seen some threads about this, and may have a similar problem. I installed windows7 on a new hard drive. I also installed office 2007 as a new tool. I had a bad key and couldn't register the software. I un-installed office 2007 and re-insatlled with a new key, and was able to register. All was fine the first couple of times. But when the computer is shut down and then started again, office configuration happens. I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?

  6. #6
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have seen some threads about this, and may have a similar problem. I installed windows7 on a new hard drive. I also installed office 2007 as a new tool. I had a bad key and couldn't register the software. I un-installed office 2007 and re-insatlled with a new key, and was able to register. All was fine the first couple of times. But when the computer is shut down and then started again, office configuration happens. I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?

  7. #7
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have seen some threads about this, and may have a similar problem. I installed windows7 on a new hard drive. I also installed office 2007 as a new tool. I had a bad key and couldn't register the software. I un-installed office 2007 and re-insatlled with a new key, and was able to register. All was fine the first couple of times. But when the computer is shut down and then started again, office configuration happens. I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?

  8. #8
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have seen some threads about this, and may have a similar problem. I installed windows7 on a new hard drive. I also installed office 2007 as a new tool. I had a bad key and couldn't register the software. I un-installed office 2007 and re-insatlled with a new key, and was able to register. All was fine the first couple of times. But when the computer is shut down and then started again, office configuration happens. I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?
    You need to get your copy back and keep it.
    Then you can run a repair, but if you left the install files on the Hard drive you would NOT need the CD.

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

  10. #10
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?
    You need to get your copy back and keep it.
    Then you can run a repair, but if you left the install files on the Hard drive you would NOT need the CD.

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

  11. #11
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?
    You need to get your copy back and keep it.
    Then you can run a repair, but if you left the install files on the Hard drive you would NOT need the CD.

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

  12. #12
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?
    You need to get your copy back and keep it.
    Then you can run a repair, but if you left the install files on the Hard drive you would NOT need the CD.

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

  13. #13
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?
    You need to get your copy back and keep it.
    Then you can run a repair, but if you left the install files on the Hard drive you would NOT need the CD.

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

  14. #14
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?
    You need to get your copy back and keep it.
    Then you can run a repair, but if you left the install files on the Hard drive you would NOT need the CD.

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

  15. #15
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I don't have the copy anymore. Is there anything I can do to solve?
    You need to get your copy back and keep it.
    Then you can run a repair, but if you left the install files on the Hard drive you would NOT need the CD.

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •