Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Boston, Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I want to set the code to reflect a specific color property instead of automatic. I want to use a light gray instead of the black lines, but I don't know where to go to grab the color. I want to change .ColorIndex = xColorIndexAutomatic to = RGB(?,?,?) Thanks!


    Private Sub Worksheet_PivotTableUpdate(ByVal Target As PivotTable)
    With Target.TableRange1.Borders
    .LineStyle = xlContinuous
    .ColorIndex = xlColorIndexAutomatic
    .Weight = xlThin
    End With
    End Sub
    thanks
    christine

  2. #2
    WS Lounge VIP sdckapr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    11,225
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 342 Times in 335 Posts
    Instead of "colorindex" use something like:
    .Color = RGB(200,200,200)

    Steve

  3. #3
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Boston, Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    This is perfect. Thank you. But another quick question, where can I go to get what the numbers are for each category? See I wouldn't have know that 200 across would give me the gray color I want. Where could I test the color and identify the numbers I need to use? Thank you again!
    thanks
    christine

  4. #4
    Bronze Lounger
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,203
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Navigate to:

    Tools | Options | Color (tab) | Modify (button) | Custom (tab)......

    You can input your numbers and keep adjusting them until you find what suit's.

    [attachment=87776:Color.GIF]

    Be careful not to unintentionally over-save your color palette in testing....

    Regards
    Nathan
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Boston, Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Cool. I knew I saw it SOMEWHERE. I just couldn't remember. Thanks all!
    thanks
    christine

  6. #6
    WS Lounge VIP sdckapr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    11,225
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 342 Times in 335 Posts
    You can input your numbers and keep adjusting them until you find what suit's.
    Or you can select the color from the graphic and the RGB values will be inputted...


    Be careful not to unintentionally over-save your color palette in testing....
    If you do you can use the [Reset] button to put back to the default

    Steve

  7. #7
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Beddau, Mid Glamorgan, Wales
    Posts
    289
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Christine:

    FWIW, since you want grey, you will always get a shade of grey if the RGB values are all the same,
    Regards,

    Tony
    [s] [/s]
    www.SylviArtist.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •