Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Ecosse, Scotland
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi everyone, I've searched but can't find this replicated anywhere so forgive me if it is. We use Word 2003 SP3 in a Citrix environment

    One of our users had a strange problem today. She was editing a document that a third party had made track change additions in. She was trying to remove a deletion but obviously she wanted her deletion to show as tracked. When she used the DELETE key on the keyboard the text was removed, however when she used the BACKSPACE key, the text was correctly shown as tracked deleted. I was unable to replicate this in a fresh document as both keys showed as tracked deleted. I wondered if anyone has seen this behaviour before?

    Any help appreciated

    Cheers, Laura

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    2,970
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
    Laura,

    I can't reproduce the reported behavior either, however that behavior could happen in the following scenario: at the time she did the edit with the Delete key, 'track changes while you edit' mode was not in effect i.e. the 'TRK' was not highlighted, whereas at the time she did the edit with the Backspace key, 'TRK' was highlighted. It is possible to reproduce the reported behavior in that way.

    Gary

  3. #3
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Ecosse, Scotland
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for that suggestion Gary - I appreciate it

    Laura

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •