Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Minimize

  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    386
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I know it is a simple thing, but I can not seem to find how to minimize / restore a window in Access 2007. If the object is not maximized, then I see the buttons, but once maximized they seem to disapear and I can not find how to restore to the non-maximized state.


    Thanks for your help.
    Richard

  2. #2
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    4,594
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    Look about an inch higher than they were when non-maximized.

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger AndrewKKWalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    1,020
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    [attachment=88188:MinMax2007.jpg]


    That is where they ought to be unless they have been disabled in the properties.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Andrew

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    386
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I see the three buttons at the top to colse, minimize, and restore Access, but on the lower bar I only see the X to close.

    Where can I look to see if these items have been deactivited?


    Thanks


    Richard
    raheron@hotmail.com
    Richard

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Evergreen, CO, USA
    Posts
    6,624
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 60 Times in 60 Posts
    By chance are you using the Tabbed documents option in your database? In that case you can't minimize or restore a document. And you also cannot minimize or restore a window if it is docked. Examples include the Properties box and the Field List in design view. Can you post a screen shot of what you are seeing?
    Wendell

  6. #6
    5 Star Lounger AndrewKKWalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    1,020
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I think WENDELL is correct

    If you see this

    [attachment=88204:Access2007TABS.jpg]


    then have a look in Access options
    Current Database

    [attachment=88205:Access2007TAB.jpg]


    If it looks like the above or the above with no visible Tabs then change the settings to the Overlapping Windows Option.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Andrew

  7. #7
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    386
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    That was it. The database was set for tabbed documents.


    Thank you all for your help.


    Richard
    RAheron@hotmail.com
    Richard

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •