Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Silver Lounger Duchess843's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Sicklerville, NJ
    Posts
    2,488
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have begun to receive notices that mail was not delivered to someone in my address book. The first time, I checked the address and it was listed correctly and I've been sending her mail that she has received, using her new email adresss, almost daily.
    ,
    The mail address in the notice is her old one, changed weeks ago. How can this happen and how can the incorrect notices be stopped?

    Gloria
    <img src=/S/coffeetime.gif border=0 alt=coffeetime width=32 height=48>

  2. #2
    WS Lounge VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    8,170
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 980 Times in 910 Posts
    Are you replying to messages that have the old address?
    Do you still have the old address in your address book?
    Do you have the old address in your address cache (when you start typing it offers addresses)?

    cheers, Paul

  3. #3
    Silver Lounger Duchess843's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Sicklerville, NJ
    Posts
    2,488
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by P T View Post
    Are you replying to messages that have the old address? No

    Do you still have the old address in your address book? No


    Do you have the old address in your address cache (when you start typing it offers addresses)? Might be. Where will I find the address cache?

    cheers, Paul
    Thanks for your response so quickly.

    Gloria E
    <img src=/S/coffeetime.gif border=0 alt=coffeetime width=32 height=48>

  4. #4
    Lurker
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Surbiton, london, UK
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I think PT is asking whether, when you type an address in, it auto fills or auto prompts an address, and is this auto address the old one, in which case, you should enter the new one, ignoring the prompts and it should auto fill with the new correct address or give you a choice of addresses the next time you attempt to write that address again.....phew, hope that made sense. :)

  5. #5
    WS Lounge VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    8,170
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 980 Times in 910 Posts
    The cache is email client specific. Try highlighting the offered entry and pressing Delete.

    cheers, Paul

  6. #6
    Silver Lounger Duchess843's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Sicklerville, NJ
    Posts
    2,488
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by P T View Post
    The cache is email client specific. Try highlighting the offered entry and pressing Delete.

    cheers, Paul
    Paul, I'm sorry to have taken so long to reply, but when I explain I'm certain that you will understand.

    My husband bought me a new computer from Dell which came with Windows 7. Therefore I no longer have OE or any other email client for that matter. I have installed Mozilla Thunderbird until I can find something more to my liking.

    See! I told you that you would understand.
    <img src=/S/coffeetime.gif border=0 alt=coffeetime width=32 height=48>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •