Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    My site is hosted on my windows 2003 server. The php.ini has open_basedir commented out and php info tells me the Loaded Configuration File is C:\php\php.ini so I am definetely looking at the right ini file. It also has this entry:
    open_basedir c:\inetpub\wwwroot\isa-aust\frankstonkerbing\frankstonkerbing.com.au

    On another drupal site I host on the same server the php info lists an open_basedir specific to their website if run from their location

    Where could that be coming from, it's not the php.ini and I have not enabled a per site configuration.

    This is explaning why I have open_basedir errors when using fckeditor and when trying to upload photos because the php/temp folder is not in the allowed path.

    Any ideas would be greatly appreciated

  2. #2
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    If applicable to your web server, check http.conf. If you are running PHP 5.3.x, there are a bunch of other files to check (open_basedir can be set in a lot of additional places with PHP_INI_ALL rather than just PHP_INI_SYSTEM).

    References:
    PHP: Description of core php.ini directives - Manual
    PHP: Where a configuration setting may be set - Manual

  3. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for that. I found it in the registry under HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\PHP\Per Directory Values. There is so little information about this. Would you have any idea how to separate multiple locations in the one key. I want to add c:\php\temp to the existing open_basedir location but not sure if I should use a comma or semi colon

  4. #4
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Renouf View Post
    Would you have any idea how to separate multiple locations in the one key. I want to add c:\php\temp to the existing open_basedir location but not sure if I should use a comma or semi colon
    There's a user comment on the php.net site that says separate them with semicolons and place the entire string in double-quotation marks ("path1;path2"). I don't know whether the double-quotes are required for a registry entry; that probably is implicit.

  5. #5
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I separated with a semicolon and without the quotation marks and it's working. No more open_basedir errors.
    Thanks for the replies

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •