Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
    Posts
    305
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    System Resources

    What is the PSCRW.DLL file referring too when I get a 568 - Low system resources. PEStartPRintJOb. PSCRW error????
    lynndelap

  2. #2
    ileacy
    Guest

    Re: System Resources

    Windows Resources are low. You need to stop some programs to get resources back.

    You can use WindowsRSRCMTR.EXE to monitor status of windows resources.

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
    Posts
    405
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: System Resources

    PSCRW.DLL is probably to do with Print Screen. If that was the last thing you tried to do, it was probably one task too many for the available system memory.
    We never really grow up, we only learn how to act in public.

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
    Posts
    305
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: System Resources

    I am unable to find a windowsRSRCMTR.EXE on my system. Can you be a little more specific please? Thank you.
    lynndelap

  5. #5
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Lorain, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    953
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: System Resources

    Start>Accessories>System Tools>Resource Meter

    <img src=/S/smile.gif border=0 alt=smile width=15 height=15>

  6. #6
    ileacy
    Guest

    Re: System Resources

    You may need to install Windows System Tools.

    To do this.

    Select Start|Settings|Control Panel|Add/Remove Programs.

    Select the "Windows Setup" Tab from the Properties Dialog.

    Scroll Down and double-click "System Tools"

    Scroll the ""System Tools" dialog down and check "System Resource Meter"

    Click "OK" to System Tools. Click "OK" to "Windows Setup".

    The Resource Meter utility should now be installed on your system.

  7. #7
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
    Posts
    305
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: System Resources

    I did this. Thank you! Now can you explain to me what the GDI Resources is pretaining to? Thanks! <img src=/S/cheers.gif border=0 alt=cheers width=30 height=16>
    lynndelap

  8. #8
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: System Resources

    Try this explanation <A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.aumha.org/a/resourcez.htm>here</A>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •